Please send news about past pupils to us so that it can be included here.

E-mail to with the subject 'Past Pupil News.'


The following have graduated from the University of Stellenbosch at graduation ceremonies in December 2012 and March 2013.

Name Qualification Gr 12 year
J Hamilton BA Hons 2005
TC Mullins LLM 2005
BW Gurr B Comm 2008
WM Sander B Agric (Cellar Technology) 2009
C seward BA (Humanities) 2009







Graham was part of the 4 man team from university of Cape Town who won the Standard Bank Inter Varsity IT challenge in May 2011. They each got a Dell computer and R150,000 for UCT.


Congratulations to Alex:

  • Awarded the Trevor Cohen Philosophy Prize in 2010
  • Awarded the Mandela Rhodes Scholarship for 2011 (
  • Awarded the 2010 rhodes University Dean of Students Leadership Award.
  • Awarded a National Research Foundation Prestigious Scholarship for 2010
  • He has founded and is heading up a student movement across the Eastern Cape geared at tackling issues of climate change and sustainability, which won the Rhodes University Environmental Award in 2010 for leading the way in promoting sustainable practices.


Congratulations to Andrew who has been awarded the following prizes by the Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment of the University of the Witwatersrand:

  • Altron Electrical Engineering Prize: the best student in Electronic Engineering
  • Bernard Price Prize (Electrical): The most distunguished final year student in Electrical Engineering
  • Chancellor's Medal: The best student in Natural Sciences
  • Diest-Sefor Prize: The student who has demonstrated outstanding academic ability throughout his undergraduate career
  • SAIMM Prestige Prize: The best student in the Faculty in any Engineering discipline.


Congratulations to Margot who obtained her Ph. D. in Molecular Science at EMBL (European Molecular Biology Laboratories) in Heidelberg, Germany at the beginning of 2011. She is currently doing a Post Doctorate at the University of Frankfurt, Germany.


past pupils

website design, search engine optimisation by ZAWebs Designs ZA Webs Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
web hosting by ZAWebs Hosting ZA Web Hosting